2015 Candidates

Below is a list of Democratic candidates who won their March 4th primary race.  You will note several races will be decided in runoffs.  Information runoff date and polling locations will be released as soon as it is available.

United States Senator David M. Alameel (runoff)
  Kesha Rogers (runoff)
United States Representative, District 2 Niko Letsos
United States Representative, District 7 James Cargas
United States Representative, District 9 Al Green
United States Representative, District 10 Tawana Walter-Cadien
United States Representative, District 18 Sheila Jackson Lee
United States Representative, District 22 Frank Briscoe
United States Representative, District 29 Gene Green
United States Representative, District 36 Michael K. Cole
Governor Wendy R. Davis
Lieutenant Governor Leticia Van de Putte
Attorney General Sam Houston
Comptroller of Public Accounts Mike Collier
Commissioner of General Land Office John Cook
Commissioner of Agriculture Jim Hogan (runoff)
  Richard "Kinky" Friedman (runoff)
Railroad Commissioner Steve Brown
Chief Justice, Supreme Court William Moody
Justice, Supreme Court, Place 6 Lawrence Edward Meyers
Justice, Supreme Court, Place 7 Gina Benavides
Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 3 John Granberg
Member, State Board of Education, District 4 Lawrence A. Allen, Jr.
State Senate, District 7 Jim Davis
State Senate, District 15 John Whitmire
State Senate, District 17 Rita Lucido
State Representative, District 129 John Gay
State Representative, District 131 Alma A. Allen
State Representative, District 132 Luis Lopez
State Representative, District 133 Laura Nicol
State Representative, District 134 Alison Ruff
State Representative, District 135 Moiz Abbas
State Representative, District 137 Gene Wu
State Representative, District 138 Fred R. Vernon
State Representative, District 139 Sylvester Turner
State Representative, District 140 Armando Lucio Walle
State Representative, District 141 Senfronia Thompson
State Representative, District 142 Harold V. Dutton, Jr.
State Representative, District 143 Ana Hernandez
State Representative, District 144 Mary Ann Perez
State Representative, District 145 Carol Alvarado
State Representative, District 146 Borris L. Miles
State Representative, District 147 Garnet F. Coleman
State Representative, District 148 Jessica Cristina Farrar
State Representative, District 149 Hubert Vo
State Representative, District 150 Amy Perez
Chief Justice, 14th Court of Appeals Kyle Carter
Justice, 1st Court of Appeals, Place 3 Jim Sharp
Justice, 14th Court of Appeals, Place 7 Gordon Goodman
District Judge, 55th Judicial District Kay Morgan
District Judge, 113th Judicial District Steven E. Kirkland
District Judge, 157th Judicial District Jim Peacock
District Judge, 180th Judicial District Randy Roll
District Judge, 184th Judicial District Mark Thering
District Judge, 185th Judicial District Mack McInnis
District Judge, 189th Judicial District Ursula A. Hall
District Judge, 190th Judicial District Farrah Martinez
District Judge, 208th Judicial District Chuck Silverman
District Judge, 230th Judicial District Greg Glass
District Judge, 234th Judicial District Barbara Gardner
District Judge, 246th Judicial District Sandra Peake
District Judge, 247th Judicial District Clinton "Chip" Wells
District Judge, 248th Judicial District Shawna L. Reagin
District Judge, 262nd Judicial District Jules Johnson
District Judge, 263rd Judicial District Herb Ritchie
District Judge, 269th Judicial District George H. Arnold
District Judge, 270th Judicial District James Hippard, Jr.
District Judge, 280th Judicial District Barbara J. Stalder
District Judge, 281st Judicial District Tanner Garth
District Judge, 295th Judicial District Latosha Lewis
District Judge, 334th Judicial District Daryl Moore
Family District Judge, 308th Judicial District Jim Evans
Family District Judge, 309th Judicial District Kathy Vossler
Family District Judge, 311th Judicial District Sherri L. Cothrun
Family District Judge, 313th Judicial District Tracy D. Good
Family District Judge, 314th Judicial District Natalia Oakes
District Attorney (Unexpired Term) Kim Ogg
County Judge Ahmad Robert Hassan
Judge, County Civil Court at Law No. 2 Scot "Dolli" Dollinger
Judge, County Civil Court at Law No. 3 Gloria Cantu Minnick
Judge, County Civil Court at Law No. 4 Damon Crenshaw
Judge, County Criminal Court No. 2 Harold J. Landreneau
Judge, County Criminal Court No. 4 Nikita "Niki" Harmon
Judge, County Criminal Court No. 5 Ramona Franklin
Judge, County Criminal Court No. 6 Linda Geffin
Judge, County Criminal Court No. 7 Shelia Acosta
Judge, County Criminal Court No. 8 Kelli Johnson
Judge, County Criminal Court No. 10 George Barnstone
Judge, County Criminal Court No. 13 Jason Luong
Judge, County Criminal Court No. 14 David L. Singer
Judge, County Criminal Court No. 15 Raul Rodriguez
Judge, County Probate Court No. 1 Kim Bohannon Hoesl
Judge, County Probate Court No. 2 Josefina Rendon
Judge, County Probate Court No. 3 Jerry Simoneaux
Judge, County Probate Court No. 4 James Horwitz
District Clerk Judith Snively
County Clerk Ann Harris Bennett
County Treasurer David Rosen
County School Trustee, Pos. 5 At-Large Debra "Debby" Kerner
County School Trustee, Pos. 7 At-Large Melissa Noriega
County Commissioner, Precinct 4 M.I. Badat
Justice of the Peace, Precinct 1, Place 2 David M. Patronella
Justice of the Peace, Precinct 2, Place 2 George E. Risner
Justice of the Peace, Precinct 3, Place 2 Don Coffey
Justice of the Peace, Precinct 6, Place 2 Armando V. Rodriguez
Justice of the Peace, Precinct 7, Place 2 Zinetta Burney
Do you like this page?

Be the first to comment