Wine Bubbles and Beer

April 15th Meeting 

ROADwomen paving the way for the future!

Hosting our future democratic leaders from Young Democrats, Young Stonewall, college Democratic clubs for wine, bubbles, beer and good conversation! Spread the word and invite all your friends.

And, get the latest from our friends from NARAL, Lilith and Battleground Texas

When: Tuesday, April 15, 2014
Time: 5:30 - 7:00 PM
Address: 1718 Houston Avenue, Houston, TX 77007

Cafe Brussels will offer Belgian beers and wines for $5 with complimentary Belgian appetizers.


Howard Dean

February 19, 2014

Something is Brewing with Governor Howard Dean, former DNC Chairman and Gilberto Hinojosa, TDP Chairman WEDNESDAY, FEBRUARY 19th, 9-10:30 am 3718 Inverness, Houston, TX 77018 Thanks to Melanie Gray, lifetime member of ROADwomen, and Mark Wawro for opening up their beautiful home. 

CONTRIBUTIONS to TDP Texas Democratic Party Donate via Act Blue: Checks payable to: TDP, c/o ROADowomen, PO Box 22678. Houston TX 77227-2678 Limited space. Please RSVP to attend: 2014 ROADwomen EXECUTIVE BOARD Diane Mosier, 2014 President of ROADwomen, cell 832-428-4423 Muffie Moroney, Martha Huebel, Linda Maroquinn, June Reeder, Denise Adjei, Coyia Richter Event Chair: Lavon Thomas

Women for Wendy – W4W!!

Informational Networking with Wendy Women and Battleground Texas Supporters! Our Mission is to engage more women than ever before in the Houston Region in the political process.

- Brooks Family BBQ - 3602 Scott Street - across from U of Houston

- Wed. January 29th 5pm-7pm

- Meals available for purchase $10-$15, Brisket, Salmon, Smoked Turkey and Ribs




Wednesday, Jan 22nd.

Roe V. Wade Luncheon

Planned Parenthood Gulf Coast


Thursday, December 5th 

Third Annual Democratic

Women's Group Holiday Party
is over, but please support
our Sponsors 

Working together, we can do anything!!
BAAD Women, ROADwomen, TDW Harris, Houston Young Democratic Women, Ft. Bend Democratic Women, Democratic Women of Galveston County, Liberal Ladies, Sneaker Sisters, Fort Bend Chair Don Bankston, Chair of Harris County Democratic Party Lane Lewis and many more.....

Sponsor's List 
Hon. Sheila Jackson-Lee
US Congresssmember Dist 18
Hon. Sylvia Garcia Texas State Senator Dist 6 
Hon. John Whitmire Texas State Senator Dist 15
Hon. Jessica Farrar St Rep District 148
Hon. Senfronia Thompson St Rep District 141 
Hon. Alan Rosen Harris County Constable Pct 1
Hon.Maria Jackson, Judge of 339th
Criminal District Court
Chairman Don Bankston Ft. Bend
Democratic Party Chair 
Chairman Lloyd Criss 
Galveston Democratic Party Chair 
Chairman Lane Lewis 
Harris County Democratic Party Chair 
Diane & Bruce Mosier ROADwomen/Silver Dems 
Sherrie Matula President of BAAD 
Traci Jensen Candidate for Dept of Education, Pos 7 At Large & Pres of TDW Harris 
Marcey Casey President of
Galveston County Democrats Club 
Suzy Allison BAAD, ROADwomen, Battleground 
Laura Ewing Democratic
Women of Galveston County
Alison Ruff, Candidate for St. Rep. District 134
Stephen Brown,
Candidate for Railroad Commissioner

Special thanks to
Hosts, Bill Baldwin and Joe Gonzalez for opening their beautiful home.

Do you like this page?

Be the first to comment